Skip to content

Top 5 Turkish Pick-up Lines

July 9, 2010

Lines addressed to Jade and I by the lovely men of Turkey:

1)      You look like Aphrodite.

2)      Jade says to waiter “what’s the special?”  Waiter replies “Me, I’m the special of the night, I’m all inclusive, and you can have me.”

3)      I love older women.

4)      So you don’t have a boyfriend.  Don’t you have any one night man woman?

5)      I’m single, very single.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 5:53 pm

    Sounds about right with two lovely women travelling together.
    I am surprised that they haven’t proposed marriage. Make sure to ask
    how many camels, horses they own. I hear the food is wonderful.
    Turkey has been chosen as the cutural country of the world for 2010 so there is much interest
    from world travellers. The architecture is wonderful and particularly the mosaic work in the
    mosques. The international design community are promoting the talented designers of the country
    and the their work is being shown in all the design magazines. Love Lauren

    • July 9, 2010 6:25 pm

      Hi Lauren. Well, we did receive some marriage proposals, they just didn’t make it into the top 5. Not sincere. If they were sincere, well OK then, that’s noteworthy. We’ll be in Istanbul in 3 days, and will be sure to check out the special cultural events they have on…….will report back. Can’t wait to see the Blue Mosque and Aga Sofia. Hugs

  2. Ian permalink
    July 9, 2010 6:23 pm

    # 3 – You just reminded me of “the man show boy” with: “can I help you old lady cross the street?”

    • July 9, 2010 6:26 pm

      At least the man show boy isn’t creepy. #3 was very creepy, a sailor who is 28 but looks closer to 40. Calling us older women isn’t going to get him very far.

      • July 9, 2010 7:27 pm

        Hi Sariah,
        I guess I would be grandmother status then !!! Communicating through the blog
        is wonderful and I have found your replies thank-you. It is a sunning 30 degree day
        here and everyone in rejoicing for summer finally.Is there somewhere that you have posted actual travel dates? Love A.L.xo

  3. Marlene Tambre permalink
    September 2, 2010 5:01 am

    Hello Sariah,

    I hope I get a chance to share your blogspot with the family in Estonia … your photos are fab and Ian is going to have to take some pretty spectular ones to keep up with you … I suppose the subject matter has to take some of the credit? Keep safe & happy. Love Mom

    • September 5, 2010 3:15 am

      Hi mom – nice to see you on the blog again! Please do share the blog with the family in Estonia, I think Aili will find the pictures interesting. She has this really beautiful book that her father bound with pictures from around the world.

Leave a Reply

