Skip to content

Sharp Dressed Man

September 18, 2010

I was lucky to be in Lhasa during the Yogurt Festival.  Lots of people were dressed up in their best clothes.  These shots were taken on the walk up to the Drepung Monastery. 

I love the detail of the feather on his hat.  My Grandpa Wright used to do that.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 7:07 pm

    Hi Sariah,
    I think men look so handsome in hats. These hats though look so western compared to their dress.
    Grandpa Wright was very much a character and I am sure he looked very handsome in his hat
    as well! Funny how these little things remind us of our loved ones.
    Miss you! Lauren

    • September 22, 2010 7:44 am

      Yes! I wish more men would wear hats – besides baseball caps and touqes. Grandpa Wright would approve.

  2. Sissi permalink
    December 6, 2010 9:05 am

    That’s cool! It was my first time be in Lhasa during Yogurt Festival. But it’s pity that i was suffering highsickness that time, I didn’t wander around.

    • December 6, 2010 1:40 pm

      Thanks Sissi. I didn’t know you had altitude sickness during the festival – that is a real shame. I know you love seeing all the clothes from the different regions of China. Lhasa and Kashgar were my favorites for people watching.

Leave a Reply

