Skip to content

Phase II

November 29, 2010

Hello my dear blog readers,

Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve updated the blog.  I was in Vancouver at the end of October, and I spent most of November in Washington DC with Ian, so nothing really “travel blog” related lately.  I’ll be hitting the road again for Phase II of my RTW on December 8th, heading down to Oaxaca Mexico.  Then in February Ian will join me for a few weeks in Colombia, where we plan to find the Ciudad Perdida (that’s lost city haha).  I return back to DC on April 12th.

I’ve been very productive over the past month…..catching up with Tyra by watching an America’s Next Top Model Marathon, making up for cheese deprivation after 3 months of cheeeseless Asia, and Finally sorting through ALL THOSE PICTURES.  I’ve posted several new albums to Flickr.

I’m also sorting through some half finished blog posts and hopefully I will be posting several over the next week.

Sariah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 8:20 pm

    Hi Sariah,
    Great to receive the new postings!!!! It felt a little lonely not hearing from you via your blog.
    Even though you are on the same continent. I can totally identify with your cheese fascination
    because I could live on a cheese and bread diet. Whenever I travel to France I just can’t wait to
    embark on an eating frenzy. Fortunately for my heart and my thighs practising control has become a normal part of my every day life. How many grilled cheese sandwiches did you consume
    with multi layers of fine cheese all melting into an extraodinary taste sensation!!!! Simply devine!!!! Stay safe and enjoy the next part of your journey. Love AL xo

    • November 30, 2010 8:33 pm

      Thanks Lauren,
      Oh my, yes I did eat a couple of grilled cheese sandwiches in Vancouver, before I got home to DC and stepped on the scale. The first meal I cooked when arriving at Gabrielle’s was grilled cheese made with a good sharp white cheddar – Canadian – and tomotoe soup. It’s my favorite comfort meal.

Leave a Reply

